Low-Carbon Energy Innovation Talks Competition


1st Place: Team Nascent Energy Systems
2nd Place: Team Building Integration
3rd Place: Team Zeon

Schedule and Participants

9:00-9:20am      Breakfast and Introduction

9:30-9:40am      That’s Not Fair: Tariff Structures for Electricity Markets with Rooftop Solar                                  Team Tariff Titans:  Siddharth Singh (Tepper School of Business, CMU)

9:45-9:55am      Energy Harvesting for Railroad Optimization
                           Team Nascent Energy Systems:  Keith Heyde (College of Engineering, CMU),                                 Emile Fares (Fuqua School of Business, Duke University), & Jake Lake (School of                             Engineering, Columbia University)

10:00-10:10am    Robotics Applications in Landfills
                             Team Kiefer Robotics:  Max Kiefer (Dietrich College, CMU), Tanvil Shah                                       (College of Engineering, CMU), Paul Soumyajit (College of Engineering, CMU),                             & Nur Orak (College of Engineering, CMU)

10:15-10:25am    Thermoelectric Generation and Subway Trains
                              Team Zeon:  Sonam Mahawar, Jacob Davidson, Yifei He, Maca Tabilo, & Nick                                Stone (All from the Integrated Innovation Institute, CMU)

10:30-10:40am    Rooftop Integration of Solar Panel and Radiative Cooling Reflector
                             Team Building Integration: Yuzhe Liu & Siliang Lu (School of Architecture,                                     CMU)

10:45-10:55am    City Level Remote Energy Audit
                             Nilesh Bansal (College of Fine Arts & School of Architecture, CMU)

12:45pm              Winners Announced


Who's Judging?  See our speakers page>>